Calendar

2020 Holidays

2020
January Wednesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
Thursday, January 2 (Non Service Day)
Monday, January 20 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
February Friday, February 14 (Lincoln’s Birthday, Staff Development Day)
Monday, February 17 (Presidents’ Day)
May Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)
July Friday, July 3 (Independence Day, observed)
September Monday, September 7 (Labor Day)
November Wednesday, November 11 (Veterans Day)
Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27 (Thanksgiving Days)
December Wednesday, December 23 Friday, January 1 (Winter Recess)
(We reopen on Monday, January 4, 2021)

2021 Holidays

*** Holidays after Memorial Day 2021 are not yet official ***

2021
January Friday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
Monday, January 18 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
February Friday, February 12 (Lincoln’s Birthday, Staff Development Day)
Monday, February 15 (Presidents’ Day)
May Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)
July Monday, July 5 (Independence Day, observed)
September Monday, September 6 (Labor Day)
November Thursday, November 11 (Veterans Day)
Thursday & Friday, November 25 & 26 (Thanksgiving Days)
December TBD (Winter Recess)

NOTE: The Model School provides 244 days of service annually.
Holidays and non service days are not included in the fee schedule.
Thank you for being a part of The Model School family.